Feedback & Reviews

We receive so many positive e-mails, cards, drawings and Facebook messages in relation to the skiing holidays and customer service that we provide here in Zakopane that we thought we’d share some of them with you. We are extremely proud that year on year our return guest rate is over 50%. With mentions and articles in popular media such as The Guardian, Whitelines Snowboard Magazine and Mpora action sports we get more enquiries than ever but continue to stick to our small and friendly ways!

Clearly we wouldn’t put any negative comments on our own website but you are free to search the web and we’re confident that you will not find any negative opinions about White Side Holidays Poland. We are here to provide people with a fun holiday experience and we take great pride in looking after all of our guests in a personal way. Below is just a small selection of the messages we’ve received over the years since we started in 2010.

If you have been on holiday with us and are looking to write a review or give us some feedback then please feel free to do so either via e-mail, the White Side Holidays Poland Facebook page or any on-line review sites.

Click on the image below to read the latest review of White Side Holidays Poland and ski holidays in Zakopane, which was written and printed in The Guardian Newspaper’s Travel section in November 2015.

Jessica – February 2010 (Group of 12 people who returned the following year. Stayed in Chalet Magnolia. Jess and her husband returned to Zakopane again in February 2015!)

Hi Gaz & Monika,

Thank you again for the amazing time we had with you guys and with White Side Holidays. Enjoyed it muchly and cant wait to come back. (Do you get snow in april??) You gave a very personal touch to our visit which makes you stand out too, thank you for that also. Look forward to seeing you guys soon!

Jess 🙂

Rhys – February 2010 (Family of 5 who returned in 2011 with a group of 11. Have now stayed in both Chalet Magnolia & Willa Bor.)

A huge thank you to you, Monika and Tom. You were all so kind to the kids and were very obviously working your butts off to make the holiday great : you succeeded!

We do hope to see you next year. Practice meeting was on monday but I felt it would have gone badly if I asked for leave on the first day back.

Cheers and thanks again

Rhys and family

Jim  & Steve – March 2010 (Group of 4 who have since returned 3 years running with larger groups each year! Always stayed in Chalet Magnolia.)

Hi Gaz and Monica,

Ive just got off from an hour long telephone conversation with Steve, I think most of it involved either one of us laughing or shouting down the phone about how well we had done ( or not done ! ) in Zakopane. we are meeting up at the weekend for a photo trade off, it gets a little competitive sometimes like a game of top trumps… most of all though we both agreed on what a brilliant time we all had and I wanted just to say thanks again for looking after us all so much.

The trade off with our wives has already started so that we go again same time next year and maybe with a few friends along for the fun too.

So thanks again and catch up with you soon.

Steve, Jim and the boys

Lisa – January 2011 (Hen Party group of 11. Stayed in Chalet Willa Bor.)

Howdy Gaz, Monika and David

Just a quick message of big thanks for a fab weekend [my 40th ],it was absolutely ding dong !! ,and all the girls really enjoyed it too , your attention to detail with organising coaches,taxis, meals, ski excursions was above and beyond what we expected. I will be recommending your company/holidays to all my friends and colleagues.Anyway thanks once again for a top time and maybe come again with my family.

Cheers

Lisa

Tony, Linda & Kids – February 2011 (Family of 6 who returned again the following year. Stay in Hotel Patria.)

Gaz & Monika

F A N T A S T I C Holiday, thank you BOTH so much…

We would love to come back again next year (same time half term) as all 4 kids now want to learn to board, as they think you guys look so much cooler…!!

You have truly hit the mark with White Side, everyone we spoke to had nothing but praise for you both and what you are achieving.

It was fabulous to hear that nothing was too much trouble and we really all felt that we were all getting a personal service even though you had 55 odd guests their too…

Both Dan & Tom were great with the kids and they too deserve a pat on the back as they fitted with the whole “White Side” service and experience. Keep up the excellent work as you cannot do better in business than ‘repeat business’, believe me I know that better than anyone…

Many many many thanks

Tony, Linda, Aimee, Ryley, Harry & Megan

Clare, David & Family – February 2011 (Part of a group of 13 who returned and are booked in again for next winter. Stayed in Chalet Willa Bor.)

Dear Gaz and Monika

I know we thanked you when we left but I just wanted to say again how much we enjoyed our holiday last week – you, Dawid, Tom and Dan really looked after us, and I’ve been singing your praises to everyone back here! The children had a great time and are desperate not only to go skiing again, but to book it again through you. The staff at Willa Bor were really good too, it was a great place to stay.

Thanks again,

Clare, David, Eloise, Daniel and Kira

Keith – February 2012 (Party of 2 families who stayed in Radowid Apartments, they have since returned a further 2 times to Zakopane and will be back at New Year 2015/16!)

Hi Gaz and Monika

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for giving us a fantastic holiday that we will never forget – you really know how to look after your guests. everything was so well organised from start to finish, and there was always a friendly, happy atmosphere among all your guests – we all have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are missing you all already.

I have already mentioned this to Monika, but wanted to say that you are 10 times better than Crystal Ski holidays who we went with last time. Well done to you both on creating White Side Holidays, you must be very proud.

Enjoy the rest of your Ski Season and hopefully we will see you next year.

Thanks again

Johanna,Keith,Kerry,Paul,jack,Tom,will,Bridie and Ben x

Dani – March 2012 (Part of a team from a travel agent in Birmingham, Mercian Travel. Stayed in Chalet Magnolia.)

Hi,

Hope you’re having fun in Slovakia this week!Just wanted to say thank you so much for such a fantastic trip!!! We all had such a good time. Everything was spot on thanks to you and Monika! We will definitely be back! When are you on sale for next year?

Dani

Brendan – March 2012 (Came in a Stag Party in 2011 and returned with friends in 2012. Stayed in both Chalet Magnolia and Willa Bor.)

Just a quick one to say thanks again for another great weekend in Zakopane. It really was a cracking few days and you guys made it all so easy and laid back. Fair play to you and Monika! I’m sure I’ll be in touch again…probably around Xmas time again! Thanks again, Bren

Dr. Vlad Sljapic – Febuary 2013 (Return guests in a family group of 8 from February 2013)

This was great – thank you, memories that I definitely did not have! Thank you for all you have done for us and hopefully we’ll be able to do it again next year, one way or the other – let’s talk at the end of summer! Of course, that should just about give you time to recover from our “quiet night out with the boys”…

With best regards,

Dr. Vlad Sljapic

Andrew Jankowski – March 2013 (Andrew and his family visited in March 2013 and returned for a New Holiday in 2014/15)

Just a quick message to thank you and Monika, Tom, Dan & Michael for a really great holiday of which we will all have fond memories for a long time. We hope to come again, February 2015 looks good.

Please pass on our thanks to the staff of Willa Bor for their great service and putting up with the row Kieran & Neil made.

Hope the remainder of the season is good

Thanks again

Andrew, Simon, Kieran & Neil

Andrea Harrison – February 2014 (Andrea visited us with her family and another family. They all returned in February 2015 and half of them are booked in again for February 2016!)

Hi Gaz & Monika,

Well were back home, was colder at Leeds Bradford airport yesterday than in Poland! Bluming freezing.

Thank you to both of you and all your team, we’ve all had a great time. Our first real experience of skiing as a family, both us and Susan, Andy etc and all of it has been fab. You both put so much effort into everything as well as making everyone so welcome, both during the day and giving up your personal time in an evening.. Was great coming back with Scott too what a great guy.

Id like to thank both Peters too who were so patient and got me skiing! They were a credit to your team. Do you have a mobile, email or know if they’re on facebook so I can thank them again now we’re home.

Monika – hope your back is much better, was really sorry to see you so upset and obviously in pain.

Thanks Gaz, shall wait to hear from you.

Andrea xx

Neil Dixon – Christmas 2014 (Neil and a large group of family and friends stayed in Zakopane over Christmas 2014)

This is just a note to say how much we enjoyed our holiday over in Poland and unfortunately now it seems a long time ago as we are all back in the routine of work, college etc. But just to say thank you to you both for looking after us and being so accommodating to us all, we will definitely like to return one day and praised you to family and friends and would recommend White Side Holidays to anyone interested in visiting Zakopane. Weather here in the UK pretty mild, and today its sunny!! Hope the snow is still falling over there for you and for other holiday makers.

So best of luck with the rest of the season and a belated Happy new year to you all.

Neil and the gang!

Kajetan Kasinski – February 2015 (Kajetan came to Zakopane with his family to trace some old family steps!)

I know it’s a couple of weeks later than I intended to send this off, but I very much wanted to say a huge thank you for the time we had in Zakopane over 1/2 term.

And that all of us want to come again.

Dziekuje i czesc,

Kajetan, Nadine, Bronia, Cedd, and Stefan.

Julia and Mark Keenan – January 2016 (A couple’s first time in Zakopane)

Just wanted to get in touch to say thank you for a great holiday! We have never actually taken a package trip before but so glad that we did for our first skiing trip. It was great to be so well looked after and meet some of the other families and groups on the holiday. We would also like to pass on our special thanks to Eva for the great tuition.

Julia and Mark

Steve Davies and Family – February 2016 (Steve and his family were part of a 16 strong group who have since booked again for 2017)

Morning Gaz,

Back at work today, not good. Just like to say again !! thanks to you and your team for a fantastic weeks holiday. We are all in post-holiday blues mode and missing Poland. We have already started talking about our next skiing trip and looking at flights.

We all had a fantastic time !!!!

Thanks.

  • See what White Side Holidays Poland have been upto on Twitter...

follow White Side Holidays on Twitter...
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